Shrimp and Saffron Risotto

It’s not all cookbooks. I often run across recipes in magazines that I want to give a go. These recipes go into a large 3 ring binder and I list them in the index as being in the Folder.

This recipe hearkens back to one of the first times I had seafood risotto. It was in Phoenix at the Biltmore Shopping Mall with my Dad. A cool Italian restaurant was in there and their version was great.

Though I see it more as a novelty and an ingredient I don’t really crave.  Saffron is fun every once in a while.

This recipe was fine. I ended up adding some calamari, baby octopus and squid from a Ranch 99 frozen seafood mix.

3 stars.

img_0599

Leave a Reply

