Cauliflower and Pinenuts with leftovers

Back to the Cauliflower. I’m really digging it these days. Then throw in roasted pinenuts…and what’s not to love.

Pinenuts – they only sell them in big bags at Costco. So whenever I see a recipe calling for pinenuts, it has my attention. I have to get through that big bag somehow. Good thing I love the taste. I’m sure you can find smaller bags of them elsewhere but I do have an excuse for using them.

The Cauliflower went amazing with leftover Mahi Mahi and white rice.  It’s cool what can transpire from going through the fridge.

Cauliflower clipped out of a Cooks Illustrated issue.

4 stars.

Leave a Reply

