Swiss Chard Cakes with Sorrel Sauce 

I like to grow herbs and I find I get a ton of use out of them. One that I grow is Sorrel. I first encountered it in that famous Salmon dish with the Sorrel sauce. Salmon and Sorrel Troisgros.

I wanted to try the recipe but could never find Sorrel in the store. So I hit up my favorite Nursery and they had it in stock. I’ve been growing it ever since.

Fun recipe though I’m not real keen on frying. I burned this batch a tad but it was still nice.

The Sorrel sauce brought it all together.

This dish would be perfect with a side salad and a pilsner.

From Plenty – Yotam Ottolenghi

4 stars.

Leave a Reply

