2 Stars · Eurodelices - Dine with Europe's Master Chefs

That’s a Pork Tenderloin?

What you talking about Willis?!

This was a cool interpretation of a Pork Tenderloin, but like some interpretations, it needs some work.

Fun to do, but this damn series of cookbook’s, Eurodelicies – Dine with Europe’s Master Chef’s, has some gaping holes and lots of interpretations you have to contemplate.

Time – it’s wine time with this recipe. Drink up, it will help you relax.

Amount of some of the ingredients – at your discretion, or for me, my best guess and a couple sips of wine to think what seems appropriate.

So here’s what I did – potatoes in the oven for 30 minutes.  Went under the broiler for 4-5 minutes at the end to brown. Turned out great.

Pork – about 20 to 25 minutes with lots of turns in the Le Crueset Dutch Oven.

Sauce – need to double the sauce (pork broth, which for us was beef broth) –  very nice sauce. Will do chicken broth next time.

Lemon zest needs to be zested and not coarsely chopped. Only half a lemon needed.

Tomato paste. Arghhh! I guess I’m hyper-sensitive to it or I got a really bad can cause it killed the artichokes.  I used canned artichoke hearts.

Glad my wife had the rings to help form the dish, sorta fun.

2 1/2 stars – Fun…a new twist…but something I really don’t want to do again.  I was semi-wowed by the presentation and the potatoes with the pork.

From Eurodelicies – Dine with Europe’s Master Chef’s – Meat and Poultry. Recipe by Stephane Raimbault, France

Leave a Reply

