5 Stars · Asian · Asian Ingredients - Bruce Cost · Fish

Fish Fillets Sauteed with Tree Ear Mushrooms. 

Being fresh out of Tree Ear Mushrooms I decided to go with the next best thing…White Buttons!  Oh Ya…in the fridge and no soaking needed. I just sliced two of them very thin. I’ll throw two more in the mix next time.

Dredging in corn starch is just weird. I’m use to using a touch of the stuff here or there, but a bunch on a tea plate for dredging in fish… It Gets Everywhere!

Awesome recipe and one I look forward to doing again.

5 stars for me. *note – when it comes to Asian dishes, I’m quite a Haole/Gringo but understand it will constantly evolve.

We used Cod tonight but any white fish would be just as nice.

From Asian Ingredients – Bruce Cost

Leave a Reply

