3 Stars · Cod · The French Vineyard Table - Georges Blanc

Cod, White Wine, Spring Vegetables A’ La Grecque

This recipe looks daunting. Cooking vegetables in separate pans..oh my. When it comes down to it…I’m really happy I followed the recipe and luckily the beginning of Spring only comes around once a year.

This is one of those…once a year recipes.

It is also the first time I’ve scored and cooked radishes as well as boiled shallots then cooked them a second time.

This is a great Spring recipe that goes fantastic with cod. I cooked the cod filets on the gas grill outside in a cast iron pan and finished them off in the oven. My tried and true cooking method for filets of fish.

2 1/2 minutes in cast iron pan on grill, flip, 30 seconds on other side, take the pan inside and place in 550 degree oven for 6 minutes. Take fish immediately out of cast iron pan

3 1/2 strong stars. Young Vegetables A’ La Grecque with Cod and White Wine from The French Vineyard Table by Georges Blanc.

Leave a comment